PC vs Mac

This is a comment on Dave’s Blog Mac vs PC, It’s tearing Roomates Apart

Ok first of all Dave its PC vs Mac… not the other way around. No, I’m just joking but with that being said I’m sure you can tell which I am for. PC of course! Am I going to rant on and on about how PC is better than Mac though? No, because I see good in both. Looking at the commercials, like many have pointed out, I see that PC is the nerdy older guy who is trying to sell a computer that has no way of protecting itself from viruses. Whereas Mac is a hip, younger guy with longer hair (who played in Jeepers Creepers thank-you very much 🙂 ) who just wants the best for his user. What I found funny is that PC is such a wide range of computers, it is as if Mac isn’t giving PC a fair chance to fight back unless ALL PCs get together and fight. Coming back to the point that both PC and Mac have great characteristics, I will be the first to say that Mac decimates PC when it comes to programs such as Photoshop and Dreamweaver. Then we have PC which I feel out does Mac in freedom of your individual computer, being able to access key parts of the computer that Mac does not allow. I’m pretty sure PC vs Mac (or Mac vs PC) will continue on for a long time. There is no way to fight it. Either you’re a PC user or a Mac user (or someone who can’t pick, but you don’t count)… whichever you are you’re going to have to deal with the PC vs Mac stereotype. I am open to say I am a nerdy old guy who is slightly balding and proud of it!!

~ by Sammi on September 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “PC vs Mac”

  1. […] and make it desirable. Here’s an example from the Mac vs PC (or PC vs Mac… thanks to Sam Szabo, for pointing that […]

  2. This is a post you should expand and try to connect with concepts from class (optional). For example, what does that say about the use of technology in contemporary American culture?

Leave a comment